As we continue our exploration of the mystical Qabalah, we begin uncovering the meaning of each of the 10 Sephiroth. The ten Sephiroth are not “things”, but rather states of being – divine emanations or outpourings of pure energy, which crystallizes in density as it descends further and further down the tree. Each Sephiroth builds upon each other, and is contained in its predecessor. In this video, we explore the depths of each one, and how they are connected!

Now, to understand the 10 Sephiroth we first must take into account the entire Tree of Life, which in Hebrew is called the “Otz Chiim”, though also sometimes written “Etz Chaim”. As a whole, the Tree of Life is a glyph. This is to say, it is a symbol, or a series symbols within symbols, which is intended to represent the cosmos in its entirety, and further related to the soul of mankind.

The more that this is studied, the more that we see that it is in fact quite a remarkable representation, and we find that we can use it as a powerful tool for the elevation of our consciousness, by developing inner mental synapsis of understanding, so that we can better understand our reality and the depths within ourselves.

In its classical representation, and described by the Sepher Yetzirah, the Tree of Life has 10 principle emanations or Sephiroth, and 22 connecting pathways between them. The Ten Sephiroth can be described in the Microcosm, relating to the creation of all things as a whole, or in the Macrocosm, relating to our personal human experiences. This forms the basis of the Tree of Life as we know it, though there is still additional information regarding each Sephira in greater detail and the nature of the hidden Sephiroth, which can be found in our article related to this subject – Qabalah 103 – The Ten Sephiroth.

  1. Kether
    1. Microcosm: Bridge to a higher understanding within
    2. Macrocosm: Primordial state of pure being – pure potential, nothing created.
  2. Chokmah
    1. Microcosm: Creativity, Spirituality, Transcendence
    2. Macrocosm: Pure energetic outpouring of creation
  3. Binah
    1. Microcosm: Nurturing, Analytical, Organized
    2. Macrocosm: Principle of formation applied to initial outpouring of energy
  4. Chesed
    1. Microcosm: Love, share, generosity
    2. Macrocosm: Archetypal ideas of creation come into being
  5. Geburah
    1. Microcosm: Discipline, Restraint, Calculated, Cautious
    2. Macrocosm: Enforcement of Cosmic Law, birth of Karma
  6. Tiphareth
    1. Microcosm: Empathize, connect with others, harmonious
    2. Macrocosm: Soul manifestation, Christ Consciousness
  7. Netzach
    1. Microcosm: Determination, Persistent, Feelings
    2. Macrocosm: Extreme polarized energy & all possibilities
  8. Hod
    1. Microcosm: Humility, Submission to higher cause, gratitude, thoughts
    2. Macrocosm: Concentrated mind forms, ability to conceive in the mind
  9. Yesod
    1. Microcosm: Selfless, altruistic, loyal
    2. Macrocosm: bridge between mind and matter, astral plane
  10. Malkuth
    1. Microcosm: speech, action, communication, leadership
    2. Macrocosm: Physically manifested realm

As we continue to learn about the Sephiroth, it’s important to know that the depth of what we can learn from them is truly infinite in scope. There is no end to these learnings, and by continuing to meditate upon their symbolism and understand what they stand for, the more connections we make to their true nature.

To learn more about each individual Sephiroth in greater detail, read Qabalah 103 – The 10 Sephiroth.

Thanks for reading!

  • Sonia Ivey
    Posted at 15:32h, 05 June Reply

    The link to the 10 sephirauh is broken

  • Jesus Cadalzo
    Posted at 16:34h, 24 January Reply

    Hi I was enjoying your article on the Meditation of the specifics into the 10 Sephiroth and I cannot find it in your site; can you please put it back? Thank you…JC

    • Spirit Science
      Posted at 10:35h, 25 January Reply

      Hi Jesus! All our articles were moved to, and I just fixed all the links here so they should all point to the updated site. Thanks for letting us know 😀

  • Emanuel Yashaev
    Posted at 05:22h, 22 February Reply

    It is really great
    But I have found that all the letters mixed up from the start to the end
    For example Binah in Hebrew is בינה and what you have is הניב
    Now I believe the typing

    • Spirit Science
      Posted at 15:56h, 26 February Reply

      Thank you for catching this! We have noticed in our book that the letters were backwards as well, we have corrected this and will make a mention of it in the next video!

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.