Welcome to Patch Tarot!

The Tarot in essence is a detailed diagram of the universe based on many ancient teachings and spiritual practices, including but not limited to the Holy Kabbalah, and the Sacred Toroidal Field. It encompasses the 5 elements and describes how they weave together to depict the totality of human and all of life experience, and the structure by which the laws of creation are set.

It is a language of symbology, number, cosmology, geometry, and art – which fuse together in an intricate web of ideas providing a means by which one’s consciousness can engage and expand through the power of Thought.

The tarot then becomes a guidebook through the many different aspects of life, and supports a higher understanding of one’s experiences in a deeper, more meaningful way.

What is Patch Tarot?

Over the ages, many different Tarot decks have been crafted. Patch Tarot is a continuation and evolution of the many prominent Tarot decks that have already come into being. This deck is a purposeful fusion of the most prominent symbolisms and descriptions across the many decks, into a singular unified deck, for you – the modern alchemical scholar. Herein you will find all of the familiarity of other Great Decks, such as Thoth, or the Rider-Waite-Smith, along with a touch of Patchman for good measure.

The Book of Patch

Along with Patch Tarot comes a new literary work from our own hearts – The Book of Patch. This is an in-depth explanatory and explanatory textbook adventure about Tarot, and specifically – Patch Tarot. Similar to the Book of Thoth, this book dives into each and every card in Patch Tarot, looking at how and why they exist, what their purpose is, and how they fit together with each other.

What you will find on this site here contains an abridged version of the Book of Patch, which is more than enough for any avid learner to get started with, and might even be beneficial for you seasoned experts out there.

Currently we are preparing Patch Tarot for print, but you can order a digital copy of the Major Arcana cards along with that section of the Book of Patch by clicking here! Or continue reading about Patch Tarot by scrolling down.

Stepping into the Tarot

Now that you know what Tarot is as a whole, you can begin to break down the various ways in which it is set up. Generally, there are two and three predominant sections within the cards. They are called the Major Arcana and the Minor Arcana. The 3rd section is called the Court Cards, but traditionally are observed as aspects of the Minor Arcana, because they deal with the principle forces of each particular Minor Arcana suit.

As previously mentioned, within the Tarot there are 5 elements described. These are Earth, Air, Water, Fire, and Ether. 4 of these suits (all but Ether), collectively make up the “Minor Arcana”. The 5th element (yes, like the movie!) is the entire Major Arcana. The Major Arcana contains 22 cards, numbered either 0 to 21, or 1 to 22. In Patch Tarot, it is both.

The Minor Arcana contains 10 principal cards for each respective element, followed by 4 members of a royal family. This is virtually identical to a modern day playing deck of cards with the Jack, Queen and King; but now with the addition of a younger female energy, most often depicted a Page, or a Princess. Modern playing cards were a game-focused adaptation of the Tarot, and much of its spiritual significance removed.

Each section individually tells its own story. Each of them sharing the circle of life from a different perspective, utilizing numerology, symbology, and astrology to tell these tales. Therefore, the more that you learn and the deeper you go into these subjects, the more and more the tarot will speak to you. In Patch Tarot, we’ve included a lot of extra information around the edges in order to support the awareness of not only the main part of the card, but the more subtle aspects too.

Patch Tarot Full Card Directory - COMING SOON